Dec. 18: Currently Listening To…

December 18, 2008 at 9:00 am 3 comments

Big Bang‘s Sunset Glow

Big Bang was really waning on me for a while. The music they were putting out just wasn’t cutting it anymore. Remember how happy you were the first time you heard “Lies”, like how AMAZING that experience was? I didn’t feel that way about Big Bang music for a long time after “Lies”. They lost  the magic. They tried to recreate it with “Haru Haru” which was bascially “Lies Part II”, but it just wasn’t the same.

But then “Sunset Glow” came out, and it was like a breath of fresh air. I got that same “Lies” feeling again. They sampled Lee Moon Sae’s “Red Sunset”, and it saved their lives. If they let G-Dragon do his usual emo piano bars, this song would have sounded like “Lies Part III”.  

The constrast between the upbeat tempo and the sad content is genius. I can’t emphasize how much I love that happy/sad combo. The lyrics are SO PERFECT. I love them so much, I put them on my desktop background!  

The MV is fanastic also. It’s fun, cheerful, and colorful instead of that dark, dreary emo eyeliner thing they’ve been doing for a while. In all, this song is PERFECT. “Sunset Glow” redeems my love for Big Bang.

I love you, you are the only one in this world
I shout out loud but only that unanswerable sunset is burning bright

Entry filed under: Currently Listening To.... Tags: , .

Innocent U-Know Yunho Gummy Meets Epik High on Manwon Happiness

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mrskwonjiyong  |  December 18, 2008 at 11:05 pm

    i’m glad you’re loving bigbang again.

    have you listen to their 2nd album? it’s sounds different from their other releases but it’s still worth listening to..

  • 2. ciaodahling  |  December 18, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    do you mean hot issue?
    yeah, I listened to hot issue. it was their BEST album. Gah, I just gush and gush and gush my love for that album. EVERY song was GOLD, like Crazy and Pabo etc etc.

    I’ve actually listened to all of their albums. The other ones are pretty mediocre. I’ve finally brought myself to listen to “Remember”. Sadly, it’s not as good as I expected it to be (because Sunset Glow was so freaking awesome). There’s only like 2 good songs from that album.

  • 3. mrskwonjiyong  |  December 20, 2008 at 4:26 am

    i was referring to Remember as the 2nd album.. because Hot issue is their 2nd mini-album.. it’s really confusing.. LOL. 🙂

    but yeah, hot issue for me is also one of their best so far. all of the songs are worth listening to.. even the intro was freaking good. ❤

    you didn’t like remember at all? at first i was not into it.. cause it sounds really different.. but as i listened more, i came to like the songs better. my faves are banjjak banjjak and wonderful.. 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 1,177,091 hits
All photos belong to their rightful owners. I apologize ahead of time for not properly crediting. S J — W O R L D ♥ミ Quainte tokyokawaiietc.com DESKTOP CANDY

